IN His Love

 

“The Lord your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in His love He will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.” Zephaniah 3:17

This was a weekend! I knew going into it that it would be tough on me physically but it was also necessary! When Rick and I bought our home, almost five years ago now, we agreed that we did not enjoy outdoor chores. Seriously, the first person we searched for was a guy to mow the lawn; we found Tony who was awesome… dependable and reasonably priced.

However, life’s seasons change and our financial situation brought us to a place where even just $100+ a month was prohibitive. So, Tony no longer mows our grass, it has become my job and it hurts! With Post Lyme Disease Syndrome and Fibromyalgia being muscular illnesses, pushing a lawn mower hurts; that simple but I know that God has promised that in my weakness, He is strong so – it is ok! However, this weekend Rick and I also needed to scrub and power wash the north and west sides of our house; it simply had to be done… no question, no argument!

I am not seeking pity; I trust in GOD! But I wanted to share with you all how awesome it is to know that we have a LOVING, CARING, UNDERSTANDING, KIND God who “is with ME, the Mighty Warrior who saves ME. He will take great delight in ME; in His love He will no longer rebuke ME, but will rejoice over ME with singing” AND HE WILL DO THE SAME FOR YOU!

I can’t even imagine the sound of God singing 

but it was He who taught the birds to sing.

He taught the brooks to ripple and formed the bells to ring…

The awesome sounds of nature were taught at His command

and while He sings above me,

He guards me with His hand!

 

Unless noted, scripture is NIV ©1984 Int’l Bible Society

Hugs +/or ChIPS ©3/05 Eleanor J. Gale-Boone

Ministry website: www.asistershugs.org

Leave a Reply

