You, Lord

You, Lord

“I will praise You, Lord, with all my heart; before the “gods” I will sing Your praise. I will bow down toward Your holy temple and will praise Your name for Your unfailing love and Your faithfulness, for You have so exalted Your solemn decree that it surpasses Your fame. When I called, You answered me…” Psalm 138: 1-3

It has been a day; maybe that is why I am writing my blog at 10:27 EST. I am so enamored of my brother, the pastor. He lives in NV where it is 2 hours earlier than here in southern New Jersey and yet every weekday morning when I sit down to check Facebook and my e-mail (usually after I drop my grandson at school), he has already published his blog – that is 6 a.m. his time! I can’t even begin to compare our lives; it would be like trying to compare a mango and a pineapple but I am not disciplined enough, I guess!

Anyway, here I am and I am truly excited about the above passage from Psalm 138. I can bring it right down to my life:

“Even in the craziness of today Lord, I am excited about Your love! Yep, this is a sinful world and it seems to get worse every day but I am free to be Your child whether it is politically correct or not! I can “fall on my face” before You in my car or the parking lot of Dollar Tree because You love me that much! You always listen, always hear me, and I am don’t have to pretend to be anything I am not; You love me just as I am! Your grace is amazing; Your love goes before me and even though I fear a couple things coming up next week … I know You are going there first!”

Thank You Lord that this little chorus is true of Your love today as it was when I learned it over 50 years ago!

If you want joy, real joy, wonderful joy… let Jesus come into your heart.

If you want joy, real joy, wonderful joy… let Jesus come into your heart.

Your sin, He’ll wash away… Your night, He’ll turn to day…

Your life, He’ll make it over anew…

If you want joy, real joy, wonderful joy… let Jesus come into your heart.

 

Unless noted, scripture is NIV ©1984 Int’l Bible Society

Hugs +/or ChIPS ©3/05 Eleanor J. Gale-Boone

Leave a comment